Beleagured Congratulations


One of my friends at work, Aidy, got engaged in Rome (very romantic), last week (or maybe the week before, I don’t know, time flies), so many congratulations to him and Lana. He has blogged it here. I have to say, Aidy, that it isn’t a fullsome description of the event. Was there bended knee and all that? To celebrate, I have added Aidy’s blog to my blogroll, where you can admire his photos and detailed technical commentary.

Several of my friends and colleagues have got engaged in the last couple of months. It’s a second wave after the one around the time Hannah and I got engaged. Strange how these things do seem to happen in bunches.

One Response to “Beleagured Congratulations”

  1. Aidy Says:

    No, there was no bended knee, and as far as the details go well it was in the jacuzzi in our hotel room. You aren’t getting any more than that!!

Leave a Reply

