Big Moving


Hannah made a small move down the corridor, but the big move of houses is nearing completion. At last! Today we exchanged contracts, with a completion date of next Friday, 6th July. I’ve had to bump someone else off the perch of expecting our removals people to move them that day, but it is first come, first served when booking removals people. I am very happy to have got something signed on the dotted line and finally know when it is all going to happen. I will be even happier when we are in the door and settling into our house.

Now I have to ring up Currys and delay the delivery of the American style fridge-freezer that I ordered earlier in the week (the internet makes it too easy to spend £650). I think our sellers would be very surprised if a brand new fridge turned up the day before they moved out.

Leave a comment