One Month


Today Ella is one month old. It seems both an age and an instant since she was born. I suppose the fact that we have moved house since then adds to the age aspect. I was thinking back to the first night we had her at home, and how I popped out of bed every-so-often (in that new parent, anxious way) and how, so quickly, one becomes more relaxed and able to cope better with a silent baby (indeed appreciative of a silent baby).

I am back to work now, so when we had a bad night last night, it weighed on me a little today. I think I may have nodded off this evening when I got home and Auntie Rachel was visiting.

Talking of visitors, in the two days I have been in work Hannah has been busy. Yesterday two of her friends from the health education people came by, and she had a trip to the hospital to have a kidney checkup with Barbara (checkup went well). Today her friend Paula visited, and they went shopping (purchasing two Disney CDs, yeuch), and this evening Rachel, her sister, visited. Busy times.

Leave a Reply

