Pleasing Discovery


Those of you who have known me for a long time will recall that I was once a student of chemistry, and during my PhD I was always disappointed that the good bit of synthetic organic chemistry I did was never published in a journal. I did have one publication, but it was only of a set of anti-fungal activity results in a minor microbiological journal. Yesterday, while Googling myself, I discovered that my supervisor had publish the excellent diastereoselective step that I discovered, and used, during my PhD. I you are so inclined you can read the abstract here in Tetrahedron Assymetry. Nice .

2 Responses to “Pleasing Discovery”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    OK so I don’t understand a word of it but great. Do you get credits for it? In universities you get so many credits for publications.
    And nice to see pictures of Ella. Looking forward to seeing her cruising around the furniture.
    Mum

  2. kieronb Says:

    If I had published something through work, then yes, you get points that go towards awards, mostly geared towards patents. Did you know IBM was the largest generator of US patents?

Leave a Reply

